World of Wonders

Released: 1986
LP: FM 73
CD: MCA jvc533/MCAD-5772; Columbia 48751

Album Personnel:


  1. Call it Democracy (3:50)
  2. Lily of the Midnight Sky (4:44)
  3. World of Wonders (4:45)
  4. Berlin Tonight (7:05)
  5. People See Through You (3:44)
  6. See How I Miss You (4:01)
  7. Santiago Dawn (4:47)
  8. Dancing in Paradise (5:40)
  9. Down Here Tonight (3:54)

From: All Music Guide

Cockburn's noble agenda to enlighten the planet about human oppression (with numerous on-the-money observations), sometimes makes the listener feel a little bludgeoned in the process. Nevertheless, it has more than enough highlights to make this well worth seeking out, particularly "Berlin Tonight," "Call It Democracy," "Lily of the Midnight Sky," and the title cut.

Rick Clark

Douwe van der Zwaag